Monday, February 27, 2012

I'm About To Go There

This is probably going to piss off whiteys every where, but it has to be said. Racism still exists people, I know you don't want to believe it but it's true. So all you Whitey-McWhitey's out there who want to live in your la la shang-ra-la-la land and want to play nice, nice and think that "ALL" people are treated fairly need to suck it, cause I am hear to tell you it is not so.

As you can probably tell I am a little pissed today, because I had nice, nice shoved in my throat and I can't stand it when people reside in fantasy fu*king land. I am not pissed at any injustice thrown my way, because I am a big girl and can handle my own, I am pissed at people who don't want to see the "real" of certain situations. Now, I know there are blacks out there who use the "it's because I'm black excuse" to cover their own inability to succeed at anything, but I am also hear, as a Whitey- McWhitey to tell you that sometimes it's true.

Yup I Went There...

I am human and therefore I have had racists feelings, we all have and everyone of us has at times had racist thoughts, and you are full of caca if you say you haven't. WE ALL HAVE! The difference is that I don't let it become a thought process or a why of life. I truly do judge people on an individual basis and if I don't like someone it's usually because the are a fucktard and has nothing to do with the color of their skin. But every time you tell a racist joke, or say Asian women can't drive, or all Black people are Ghetto, or call someone a Redneck or trailer park trash, you are being racist. None of us are immune. So this is for the fucktards that think they are not racist, but really they are and for those of you who think the world has evolved above racism.

You well meaning idiots out there, who want to believe that ethnicity doesn't matter are living in fantasy land. It does, it always will. Why? Because it is so inbred in our history that it will never truly go away. That having been said I Love Black People - no literally I love Black People, my husband is black, my children are half-black, many of my friends are Black and I Love Them. I have never seen their skin color, only the beauty of who they are. And this is what makes the difference, the difference is you can't love a stranger, it's the love that is the difference, love truly sees no color.

Here are a few of the things that I have heard over the years...

Stranger in a Store ( probably Walmart) !    "Oh my is that your baby? How beautiful!  Did you adopt?"
My Response: "Why?, If I adopted I am an amazing Whitey, who cares about the world, but if I fu*ked a black man I am white trash?"  "Do I know you?"

Stranger in a Store: "What nationality is your child?"
My Response: "American, why do you ask?"
Stranger: "Oh no reason."

Stranger in a Store: " Are those your children?"
My Response: "Why do you ask?"
Stranger: "Oh, because they're Black?"
My Response: "OMG, they're Black? Where's my little white children? Who turned my children Black?"
(This women actually ran away, literally ran!) LOL!

Now, I am sure that all of these women were well intentioned and "meant no harm" and didn't think they were being racist, but they were. They probably won't be again, at least not in public to a stranger, but they were being racist, they just didn't see it. I did, I do everyday in little ways. If it was directed towards me, I think I would be less sensitive to it, but as it's usually directed toward my loved ones it is highly offensive.

So all of you people living in your little cocoons, all safe and sound in your whiteness, who think the world is fair. It's not.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Top Ten Things That Make My Ass Twitch

I created this list of daily annoyances that drive me crazy - it is a wonder that I have an sanity left. Is it just me? This list has been edited many times and I should have made it the top twenty things that make my ass twitch, but I didn't want anyone to know just how anal I can be.

1. Those people that feel the need to have to tell you constantly all the things they do that are great, do they not realize that the average person can see their HUGE insecurities that drive them to do this?

2. Unsolicited advice - if I wanted you opinion or your advice I would ask for it.

3. People that post bible verses and tell you everyday that they are better than you because God is on their side - not very Christian and just plain annoying. But hey, it's a good out for when you are a total ass, you can just blame God.

4. Stupid bitches.

5. Dumb asses.

6. People who live in their own little world and think the rules don't apply to them.
for example: who cares if the light is red.
                   who cares if the express lane is 10 items or less.
                   who cares if the drive through teller  sign says only two   
                    transactions per car.
                   who cares if you are suppose to enter carpool from the main
                   entrance of the school.

7. People who openly invite drama into their lives and then say they don't understand why life is so hard. Hello! (this could be categorized under, stupid bitches!).

8. Bad drivers.

9. Bad teachers - I know you became a teacher so you could have summers off, but at some point you actually have to control your classroom and teach.

10. Campaign commercials and Newt Gingrich - fucktard. (Thank God I only have to deal with this ass twitch once every 4 years)!

I would love to hear some of the things that make your ass twitch, mostly so I don't feel like I'm the only person alive who observes these things on a daily basis!

Come join me in BitchBurg!
Cinnic